Nursing was not my choice

They say NURSING IS AN ART but for me I’ve been struggling too much on this course.

I was a graduating student when my parents want me to take up nursing I dont like this course because its so stressful for my health and so they’re forcing me to get in to this course or I will not go to college (this  was the hardest decision of my life swear! between future and my education. THE LONGEST 1 MIN. OF MY LIFE 😂😂😂)

And so I graduated highschool March 21, 2012 I was happy on that day I felt freedom but then again after that I was accompanied by my uncle to take entrance exam at Capitol University (CU) since entrance exam takes 5mins, I took the scholarship exam for about 20mins then voila! I PASSED THE FULL SCHOLARSHIP 🎉 that time I began to trust myself and gained confidence and so after that I decided to stay in the city to adopt the culture here because its different when you’re in rural. I spend my days at Starbucks Limketkai at that time whenever I’m sad nor happy I ordered Dark Mocha Venti sized more whip cream to fill up my mode.

It was the 1st day of school were I met my friends they were so kind and friendly to me, I was also happy to met some of my scholar friends which is more intelligent than me I find it difficult understanding the MEDICAL TERMS why? because its not the usual words we described it, its a key for the medical student to understand certain condition and diseases. So I always bring my pocket sized medical dictionary always at school.

1st Year Major 2012 (Theoretical Foundation of Nursing and Fundamentals of Nursing)

I find this major subject difficult for me to understand specially when you’re CI is always having quiz every discussion at that time what I feel is that I study and then forgot things up! Swear to God If it wasn’t for that Musical Show at the finals maybe I failed to this subject because I tend to forgot the theories because some of them are similar but their works are different 2 theories per meeting 😬😰😔

2nd Semester Fundamentals of Nursing at first I was so interested because I love history especially Nursing, how nurses makes a great impact on world war 2 and how florence nightingale decreases the mortality rate during crimean war and that’s it but due to weather of the city that I wasn’t used to I tend to be more absent I usually spend my days at my room nebulizing and when I’m hungry I went out and take out some food and go back to my dorm and the saddest thing happen to me is that I used to enjoy my RLE’s but my major needs to double time but I failed and that was were my anxiety started when you’re away to the used batch and its difficult to adjust I didn’t told my mama about it because I hate to be scold all I need is a supportive system that was the start of my tragedy.

1st year and 2nd Year Irregular Level

(Health Assessment, Maternal and More RLE)This was the time that I wanted to SHIFT TO A DIFFIRENT COURSE but still my parents wouldn’t allow me to shift because we start over again and blaaaah blah blaaah they were always thinking of theirselves not thinking how I’m struggling to this course yes they were supportive but they’re different from my classmate’s parents who is more supportive their boost their child to study well and do good in class, they monitor their grades and my grades was totally a mess I swear it was the most nasty grades I ever done in my transcript.

When I passed Health Assessment, I was so excited because were included in the capping which the regulars are fighting not to include us because we need to passed the majors they had and oh! were irregulars they call us stupid which is kinda annoying and I dont care as long as I’m continuing my studies thats it! 👊🏻👌🏻👍🏻

After my capping the major I enrolled that semester was Maternal and Child (Normal) which has more discussion and the CI was okay but sometimes not and my classmate was cheating because her quizzes is on that book pdf chapter’s but I didn’t try to cheat I’m used to study her slide but still they got the highest scores and mine was on the ground 😔 why does they do this technique to passed the subject? whyyy?? 

I passed the subject at my own effort and then that time due to my health condition I STOP SCHOOLING 😭😭😭

It was then 2014 Summer I decided to go back to school and finished what I’ve been through and passed all the subjects I enrolled which makes my heart happy and survived the summer heat at that time by taking a bath 3x a day 

School year 2015-2016

I watch my batch graduate and I am still at Maternal & Child (At Risk) and I failed the worst scenario of my life that until now its hunting me, it was finals and I studied really hard I drank 7 cups of grande brewed coffee for that week imagine the money I spend and it went all to nothing? I been through depression at a very severe stage it was summer 2016 at that time that I began to school hunt knocking for their doors to admit me at their class but its not easy, the money I spend the hours I traveled and the time I wasted I was in severe depression at that time if only I could tell myself that STOP WORRYING TO MUCH THINK ABOUT YOUR FUTURE AND THINK ABOUT HOW DISAPPOINTED YOUR PARENTS ARE, GET UP AND FIGHT! It was GOD that helped me through this journey when I started to devote to Divine Mercy my life has changed sometimes I always question his works but his mercy I know he has big plans on me as long as I TRUST IN HIM 🙏🏻

So I decided to get back to my studies and I was inspired more so I take up NCM 30 again at that time and I was on TOP 1 at class why because I worked too hard for this, after class I study I dont rely on cheating but I read the book WHEN ITS GOD’s PLAN ITS REALLY YOURS ❤️

After that my life was changed I pray more and harder each day whenever I feel down and nobody was there to listen me I talk to God asking for presence of mind and peace at heart because its easy to be mean eh! its easy to hurt somebody’s feelings but its hard to forgive but I forgive others because Im only human in this world not perfect

I passed NCM 40 who wouldn’t thought that after all the critisims and more backstabbing this girl infront of you is still standing still for God changed my life even though I’m 2 years late of my beloved batch Im still hoping for one day that I could get that diploma that says  BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN NURSING soon in 2019 in all God’s plan 😊🙏🏻

and thats how my life in nursing 🙂

Leave a Reply

